The Government of India, through the Ministry of Education, has established seven Indian Institutes of Science Education and Research (IISERs). These institutes are located in Berhampur, Bhopal, Mohali, Pune, Kolkata, Thiruvanantapuram and Tirupati.

The IISERs represent a unique initiative in India where teaching and education are integrated with state-of-the-art research, nurturing both curiosity and creativity in an intellectually vibrant atmosphere of research. Each IISER is an autonomous institution awarding its own Masters and Doctoral degrees.

Nature Reviews Chemistry (NRC) Article. Read more
Early warning signals reported for the mysterious dimming of the star Betelgeuse
Read more
Drosophila Recombinase protein (dRad51) is required for tissue homeostasis functions. Read more
Education Portal is a place where you find articles and videos related to science education from IISER Tirupati...Read more

Copyright © 2022 IISER Tirupati. All Rights Reserved.
  Last Modified : 28 June 2022 UTC 7:52am