• Resize textA -AA +
  • Dark Mode Icon
Home  »  Senate

As on 30 March 2022

Director, IISER Tirupati

Prof Santanu Bhattacharya
Designation: Chairperson

Professors appointed or recognized as such by the Institute

Prof. D. S. Nagaraj
Designation: Member

Prof. Vijayamohanan Pillai
Designation: Member

Three persons, one of whom shall be a woman, not being employees of the Institute to be nominated by the Chairperson, Board of Governors in consultation with the Director

Prof. Guruswamy Kumaraswamy
Chemical Engg, IIT Bombay
Designation: Member

Prof. Somdatta Sinha
Mathematical & Computational, Biology, IISER Kolkata
Designation: Member

Prof. A. Raghurama Raju
IIT Tirupati, Humanities and Social Sciences
Designation: Members

Deans and Associate Deans other than Professors

Dr. Rajesh Vishwanathan
Assoc Professor & Associate Dean Graduate studies
Designation: Member

Dr. Raju Mukherjee
Assoc. Prof. & Assoc Dean, Doctoral studies
Designation: Member

Dr. Vasudharani Devanathan
Assoc. Professor & Assoc Dean, Student activities
Designation: Member

Dr. Venketasubramanian CG
Asst. Prof & Associate Dean – Examinations/Evaluation
Designation: Member
Dr. Sudipta Dutta
Assoc. Prof. & Associate Dean UG Studies
Designation: Member

Not more than SIX other members of the academic staff for their special knowledge

Dr. Lakshmi Lavanya
Asst. Professor, Mathematics
Designation: Member
Dr. E. Balaraman
Assoc. Professor, Chemistry
Designation: Member
Dr. Arunima Banerjee
Assoc. Professor, Physics
Designation: Member
Dr. Chitrasen Jena
Assoc. Professor, Physics
Designation: Member
Dr. Sreenivas Chavali
Assoc. Professor, Biology
Designation: Member
Dr. Aniket Chakrabarty
Assoc. Professor (Earth & Climate Sciences)
Designation: Member


Dr. C. P. Mohan Kumar
Registrar, IISER, Tirupati
Designation: Secretary