May 24-26, 2018

May 24, 2018, Venue: CV Raman Hall, 2nd Floor, IISERT Campus
12.00 noon - 1.50 PM Registration and Refreshments
1.50 PM - 2.00 PM Opening Remarks
Chair: Prof. B J Rao, IISER, Tirupati
2.00 PM - 2.30 PM IL1: Prof. Eriks Rozners, Binghamton University, NY, USA
Amide-Modified RNA: Synthesis, Structure And RNA Interference Activity
2.30 PM - 3.00 PM IL2: Prof. Pradeep Kumar, IIT Bombay, Mumbai
Chemical Biology of Translesion DNA Synthesis
3.00 PM - 3.30 PM IL3: Prof. Philippe Barthelemy, INSERM, Bordeaux, France
Nucleic acid based supramolecular systems: from biomaterials to therapeutic applications
3.30 PM - 4.00 PM IL4: Prof. Santanu Bhattacharya, IACS, Kolkata
Nucleic acid based Delivery systemsfor Efficient Gene Delivery and Combined Cancer Therapy
4.00 PM - 4.30 PM Tea Break
Chair: Dr. C V Ramana, CSIR-NCL, Pune
4.30 PM - 5.00 PM IL5: Dr. Srivari Chandrasekhar, CSIR-IICT, Hyderabad
Journey from Paracetamol to Eribulin: The Ups and Downs
5.00 PM - 5.30 PM IL6: Dr. Arabinda Chaudhari, CSIR-IICT, Hyderabad
Lipid based nanocarriers of drugs & genes for targeted cancer therapy and dendritic cell based cancer immunotherapy
5.30 PM - 6.00 PM IL7: Dr. Praveen Vemula, Instem, Bengaluru
Disease-responsive self-assembled nanomaterials for medical applications
6.00 PM - 6.30 PM IL8: Prof. Arindam Banerjee, IACS, Kolkata
Self-assembling peptide based soft functional materials in health care
6.30 PM - 7.00 PM IL9: Dr. Subi George, NCU, JNCASR, Bengaluru
Biomimetic Living and Non-equilibrium Supramolecular Polymerization
7.30 PM Dinner

May 25, 2018, Venue: CV Raman Hall, 2nd Floor, IISERT Campus
Chair: Harinath Chakrapani, IISER, Pune
9.00 AM - 9.30 AM IL10: Prof. Dipankar Chatterji, MBU, IISc, Bengaluru
Silent Mutation and the Control of Gene Expression
9.30 AM - 10.00 AM IL11: Dr. Vasant Jadhav, Alnylam, Boston, USA
Delivering on the Promise of RNAi Therapeutics
10.00 AM - 10.30 AM IL12: Dr. H V Thulasiram, CSIR-NCL, Pune
Studies on Chemical and Biological Aspects of Neem Limonoids
10.30 AM - 11.00 AM IL13: Dr. Neelanjana Sengupta, IISER, Kolkata
Intrinsic and Modulated Biomolecular Behavior: Using Molecular Dynamics Simulations as a "Computational Microscope "
11.00 AM - 11.30 AM Tea Break
Chair: Prof. Ramachary, School of Chemistry, University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad
11.30 AM - 12.00 PM IL14: Prof. Vinod Singh, IISER, Bhopal
Asymmetric Vinylogous Conjugate Addition Reactions
12.00 PM - 12.30 PM IL15: Prof. S Chandrasekaran, OC, IISc, Bengaluru
2-Deoxyglycosyl 3-benzoylpropionates as novel donors for the direct and stereoselective synthesis of 2-deoxy-glycosides
12.30 PM - 1.00 PM IL16: Akhilesh Kumar Verma, Delhi University, Delhi
Cu-Catalyzed 1,3 Alkyl Migration from Carbon Center to Nitrogen Center: Synthesis of Aryl and Heteroaryl Carbazoles
1.00 PM - 1.20 PM IL17: Dr. Nagendra Sharma, NISER, Bhubaneswar
Tropolone is Beyond The Small Molecules
1.20 PM - 2.00 PM Lunch
Chair: Dr. Arnab Mukherjee, IISER, Pune
2.00 PM - 2.30 PM IL18: Prof. Prashant Kamat, University Notre Dame, USA
Nanotechnology for Harvesting Solar Photons
2.30 PM - 3.00 PM IL19: Dr. Vijayamohanan Pillai, CSIR-CECRI, Karaikudi
Electrochemical preparation of quantum dots of 2-D materials
3.00 PM - 3.30 PM IL20:Prof. Sourav Pal, IISER, Kolkata
Aluminum clusters on BN doped graphene as potential catalysts for bond activation : Density functional theoretic study
3.30 PM - 4.00 PM IL21: Dr. Srabanti Chaudhary, IISER, Pune
Non Equilibrium Effects in Polymer Translocation Through a Nanopore
4.00 PM - 4.20 PM IL22: Dr. Raghunath O. Ramabhadram, IISER, Tirupati
Evolution of Molecules in the Interstellar Medium
4.20 PM - 4.40 PM Tea Break
Chair: Dr. A A Natu, IISER Pune
4.40 PM - 5.00 PM KNG Endowment Lecture Introduction by Natu
5.00 PM - 6.00 PM IL23: KNG Endowment Lecture: Prof. Nikolay Nifantiev, Zelinsky Institute, Moscow, Russia
Systematic synthesis of oligosaccharides related to antigenic fungal cell-wall polysaccharides towards the development of pg-sensitive EI mycodiagnostics
6.00 PM - 6.30 PM Travel to the Hotel Marsa Sarovar for the Felicitation Programme
6:30 PM Onwards Felicitation Program Followed by the Gala Dinner at Hotel Marsa Sarovar

May 26, 2018, Venue: CV Raman Hall, 2nd Floor, IISERT Campus
Chair: Dr. Ramanathan Vaidhyanathan, IISER Pune
9.00 AM - 9.30 AM IL24: Prof. Govindasamy Mugesh, IPC, IISc, Bengaluru
Thyroid Hormone Dehalogenation by Synthetic Deiodinase Mimics
9.30 AM - 10.00 AM IL25: Dr. Sayam Sen Gupta, IISER, Kolkata
Designing Fe-based catalysts for selective oxidation of tertiary C-H bonds
10.00 AM - 10.30 AM IL26: Prof. A Gopalakrishna, IIT Madras, Chennai
Molten Globule Mediated Secretion of CalNuc: A Cancer Biomarker
10.30 AM - 11.00 AM IL 27:Dr. T Govindaraju, NCU, JNCASR, Bengaluru
Multipronged strategies to design therapeutics for Alzheimer's Disease
11.00 AM - 11.15 AM Tea Break
Chair: Ms Deeksha Gupta, ACS-Omega
11.15 AM - 11.45 AM IL 28:Dr. Souvik Maiti, CSIR-IGIB, New Delhi
Interfering with Interference: targeting the microRNA
11.45 AM - 12.15 PM IL 29: Dr. S G Srivatsan, IISER Pune
Probing Non-Canonical Nucleic Acid Structures in Live Cells Using Multi-Functional Nucleoside Tool Box
12.15 PM - 12.45 PM IL 30: Dr. Jyotirmayee Dash, IACS, Kolkata
Target Guided Synthesis of Selective Ligands for DNA Structures
12.45 PM - 1.00 PM Closing remarks
1.00 PM: Lunch

Copyright © 2023 IISER Tirupati. All Rights Reserved.
  Last Modified : 02 July 2018 UTC 11:23am