The Government of India, through the Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD), has established seven Indian Institutes of Science Education and Research (IISERs). These institutes are located in Berhampur, Bhopal, Mohali, Pune, Kolkata, Thiruvanantapuram and Tirupati.

The IISERs represent a unique initiative in India where teaching and education are integrated with state-of-the-art research, nurturing both curiosity and creativity in an intellectually vibrant atmosphere of research. Each IISER is an autonomous institution awarding its own Masters and Doctoral degrees.

Prof. D. S. Nagaraj joins IISER Tirupati as professor and chair of Mathematics...Read More
Prof. B J Rao brings enormous experience in research and administration from TIFR to IISER Tirupati joining as a Senior Professor in Biology...Read More
Prof. G. Ambika joins IISER Tirupati as a Professor of Physics with her deep knowledge and experience in the area of Non-linear Dynamics...Read More
Education Portal is a place where you find articles and videos related to science education from IISER Tirupati...Read more

Copyright © 2018 IISER Tirupati. All Rights Reserved.                                 Last Modified : 08 August 2018 UTC 11:43am